Lip Factory September Box

IMG_9326.JPG

Cost: $22 a month recurring until you cancel or $18.33 a month for a year.

What it is: Makeup. Lip Factory promises five quality items a month -it is not strictly items for your mouth but a mix of makeup items. However, I have heard a frequent rumor that every quarter they do a box that is all lip products. I am on month two of this box – so that should be soon right? Y’all know I have a big love for any and all type of lip product, so I cannot wait for a box full of all lippy stuff.

Customer Service: Pretty awesome so far. I had to email them to find out what the discount was for a yearly sub and they were so incredibly nice and helpful.

Review:

IMG_9277.JPG

1: Angle Eyeliner – $9.50

IMG_9295.JPG

I’m actually over getting makeup brushes in sub boxes. They always just feel like a “filler” item to me. This was my least favorite item in the box and I won’t use it because I use a liquid liner and the one gel liner I own came in this same box and it has a built in eye liner brush. So this item in the box is kinda confusing.

2: JCat Beauty Jar Eyeliner= $5.99

IMG_9329.JPG

I’ve never heard of this brand before. I’m happy to give it a try, but I doubt there is an eyeliner out there that can take me away from my Eyeko liquid liner. This has a little built in liner brush that isn’t very sturdy – but you can use just the half of the handle and it’s still long enough to apply the liner. I have never used a gel liner before – I’m curious to see how waterproof and smudge proof this is.

3: ModelCo Eye Shadow Trio = $26

IMG_9331.JPG
Again, another company I have never heard of. I think this is an Australian company and the shadow looks really nice and quality. I will try this out tomorrow and see how it works.

4: Girlactik Pout Shine = $19

IMG_9328.JPG

Aaaand again – another company I have never heard of. I don’t care though – because this is a lipgloss! I love all good lipglosses and this is a pretty good gloss. I don’t think I would pay $19 for this – no, I know I wouldn’t pay $19 for this. I think it’s just so expensive because it’s imported from somewhere, and I think that somewhere is Australia again. lip Factory calls this the “Autumn Box”, but maybe they should have called it the “Aussie box”. This gloss, though, is shiny, smells good and is just a little bit sticky. I love a good pink color – but this may be a little bit too pink for me. I can make any color work though; just gotta mix it with one of my gazillion other colors.

IMG_9298.JPG

IMG_9306.JPG

^^^ Before and After = super pink!

5: Ofra Lip Gloss = $12.95

IMG_9288.JPG

Well this is definitely my favorite item in the box. The color in the tube looks pretty dark, but it’s actually a nice, build able sheer color. This smells delicious, is soft and not the least bit sticky. I have already added it into my little carry bag with my favorite 5 or 15 lippy products – no lie, the other day I pulled out 9 lip glosses. Who carries 9 lip glosses around?!?
I would buy more of these in every color. I love.

IMG_9298-0.JPG

IMG_9316.JPG

There ya go. Five full sized items that are absolutely useable and workable into any woman’s makeup kit. Total value = $73.44. However, the real question is – would I pay $18.33 for this box? Answer = absolutely, positively. I got my money’s worth in this box and that’s awesome!
My referral number if you want to try out this box is 387289.

About Buffaloney84

I am a mom, lawyer, friend and all around goofball. I am one pet away from being put on an episode of Animal Hoarders. In my spare time (hahaha spare time!), I ride horses and compete in Show Jumping. I am an all in soccer and baseball mom and I have been caught yelling obnoxiously at a Ref and/or Umpire (sorrynotsorry). I am a true Tomboy so all this beauty and makeup stuff is new for me, but I have no fear in trying new trends and fads. I also have no fear in giving a completely honest, critical, unbiased opinion on anything and everything - just ask me!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Makeup, Sub Boxes, Subscription box and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

