Grover and Friends is ending

Well this is a bummer.

Grover and Friends is one of the rare, really quality men’s clothing subscription services. Every month they would send two to three items of clothing made by their own line = Grover (durr) and then occasionally throw in an item from one of their “Friends” in the clothing industry. The clothing is extremely well made and they use excellent material – think pure cotton shirts, super soft henleys and boxer shorts that don’t look super ugly like most boxer shorts do.

I bought a yearly subscription – A FULL YEAR! – only two months ago and they gladly took my large amount of money without bothering to clue me in that they were planning to shut the whole thing down. They had to have knows two months ago.

They sent out a box this passed Friday and it had an amazing Tshirt, Henley, pair of boxers and a ridiculously cool hat – it also had a letter that said after a LONG period of thought, they were deciding to close their subscription service down and focus just on their regular clothing line. They promised a pro rated refund to people who bought six and twelve month subscriptions and to stop charging anyone on a monthly plan.

That just makes me mad. I finally found a men’s clothing box that sent well made basic stuff – and then it goes away just like that…..I think they should have been very upfront with me, and everyone else, and put it on their website that they had plans to shut down. That way I could have saved my money and stress and just tried to find a different subscription.

Well, good luck to Y’all, Grover. I was a fan, but the way you chose to handle this has changed my perspective.
To be fair, I guess they handled it way better than other sub boxes that go down (bet you’re next A Horse Box), and I am probably just whining because I’m sad about it…..but still; don’t take all my good money and hold it for two months and then kick me with a “Dear John” letter. Boooo.

About Buffaloney84

I am a mom, lawyer, friend and all around goofball. I am one pet away from being put on an episode of Animal Hoarders. In my spare time (hahaha spare time!), I ride horses and compete in Show Jumping. I am an all in soccer and baseball mom and I have been caught yelling obnoxiously at a Ref and/or Umpire (sorrynotsorry). I am a true Tomboy so all this beauty and makeup stuff is new for me, but I have no fear in trying new trends and fads. I also have no fear in giving a completely honest, critical, unbiased opinion on anything and everything - just ask me!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

