August Favorites

I got 16 Subscription Boxes in August.  I went through and picked out my top five favorite items out of all of those boxes – these are the items that have made it into my daily routine and that I will be re-ordering when I run out of them…..

1. Eyeko Liquid Eyeliner from GLOSSYBOX

image

I already use a full size of this almost daily, so it’s great to get a little travel sized one too.  This eyeliner is the one that made it possible for me to achieve a decent “Cat Eye” for the first time in my life.  A real even (almost) Cat Eye!  One that I felt secure enough to even go out in public with and that I have done several more times since.  Thank you Eyeko!

2. Jax and Bones Nautical Wheel Rope Toy – from Barkbox

image

I had to put this one on here – because the dogs and I have played with this almost daily since it arrived, and it still looks brand new! 

3. Avene Thermal Water Spray from New Beauty Test Tube

image

I thought the New Beauty Test Tube was a big fat bust this month, and if it weren’t my very first month subscribing to it, I would cancel it immediately based on this month’s box.  However, this little gem really stood out and I will be ordering the full sized one for the rest of my life I think – unless I can find one like it but cheaper (but it’s not really expensive).   It’s just mineral water in a spray can right?  Sure, but when you get off a horse after a jumping course in 90 degree weather, it is pure joy and happiness in a little can.  I credit this little bottle of water in a can, with it’s pretentious fancy French name , with keeping my face from breaking out after four days of hard core sweating while wearing a black helmet.  Love it!

4. Not Soap, Radio Body Wash from Birchbox

image

Good old Birchbox!  They are always introducing me to great stuff, and this one is no exception.  This comes in 8 different scents.  I got “Happiness Inducing” for “When Life gives you too many lemons (and you’ve misplaced your happy place)”.  It smells fantastic, it creates excellent bubbles in the tub, it’s not tested on animals, it has a sense of humor and it’s only $16 for a 13.6 oz bottle!  I will be buying more – and I think I will have to try the other scent “Bathing with Sharks”…

5. Blue swing dress from Golden Tote

image

I could have very easily made every single one of my five items be from Golden Tote.  The company has changed my entire wardrobe in the past three months completely.  I cannot get enough Golden Tote!  Look at this dress!  I put it on and some heels and I was ready and dressed for work in 30 seconds.  The dress is pure quality too.  It is a thick material, not the least bit see through and will be a perfect transition piece (I hate that phrase) for fall.  The color is even more fantastic in person and it is fun to be like a little kid and twirl in it!  Winner!

Runner Ups:

– Enter Pronoun Blowtorch Bronzer from Boxycharm – full sized and gorgeous color.

– Tarina Tarantino Conditioning Lip Sheen from Boxycharm – Never heard of this brand, but have used this lipstick non stop.

About Buffaloney84

I am a mom, lawyer, friend and all around goofball. I am one pet away from being put on an episode of Animal Hoarders. In my spare time (hahaha spare time!), I ride horses and compete in Show Jumping. I am an all in soccer and baseball mom and I have been caught yelling obnoxiously at a Ref and/or Umpire (sorrynotsorry). I am a true Tomboy so all this beauty and makeup stuff is new for me, but I have no fear in trying new trends and fads. I also have no fear in giving a completely honest, critical, unbiased opinion on anything and everything - just ask me!
This entry was posted in Monthly Favs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

